Updated August 21, 2026

Wedding photo sharing with a one-time payment and no subscription

Wedding Arrivals is a one-time payment with no subscription: $49 once, with no renewal. The $49 plan is the whole wedding photo sharing service — unlimited photos and guest video, no guest app or account — and the gallery runs 12 months from your wedding day — 24 months on the $89 Complete plan.

The harder question is the one the price tag does not answer: is the plan you are quoting the product, or the cut-down version of it?

Because the advertised number and the number you actually pay are often two different numbers — and the gap only shows up when you open the cheapest plan's own column and read what is missing from it.

The short answer

Wedding photo sharing with a one-time payment, not a subscription

A one-time payment means you pay once for the event and nothing recurs: no monthly fee and no annual renewal. A subscription means the gallery stays up only while payments continue — and a wedding album has to outlive the month you bought it in.

At least 11 of 50
services put the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price
6 of 50
services start the storage clock at your wedding date rather than at checkout — Wedding Arrivals starts both clocks there
$49
Wedding Arrivals, one-time — every feature on the entry plan, and no renewal

Source: Wedding Arrivals — verified comparison of 50 guest photo-sharing services (2026)

Why it matters

The advertised price, and the price of the product

A one-time price is only comparable if the thing being priced is the same thing. Across the 50 services, the most common way the two come apart is a headline plan that leaves out the live reception slideshow or guest video. Wedding Arrivals sits at the top of the table for comparison; the ten services below it are the ones whose own pricing pages put the slideshow or guest video above the entry tier, with both numbers side by side.

Read the right-hand column before the left-hand one, because it makes the point better than any argument: once you add the missing feature, several of these land within a few dollars of Wedding Arrivals' $49 — Wedibox at $49, GuestCam.si at €49, Qrowd Pics at €45. This is not a page about being cheaper, and Wedding Arrivals is not the cheapest. It is about which number you can trust: the gap between $29 and $49 is not money you save, it is a discovery you make after you have already chosen.

Read off each provider's own pricing page, in their own currency. "Not stated" means the provider says the feature sits on a higher tier without publishing which one — those cells are left as the provider left them. Wedding Arrivals is included for comparison and gates nothing: every feature is on the $49 plan.
ServiceAdvertised entry priceWhat the entry plan leaves outFirst plan that includes it
Wedding Arrivals$49 one-timeWedding Arrivals gates nothing: slideshow, guest video, moderation, audio guestbook and the full-resolution download are all on the $49 plan$49
Eventocam€4.95 one-timeEventocam puts guest video on its Gold tier€39.95
LiveWall€14.95 one-timeLiveWall puts guest video on its €29.95 Premium planNot stated
LivJrny$15 passLivJrny puts 30-second guest video on ProNot stated
EventPix (BenchKit)$19 one-timeEventPix excludes guest video from its entry tierNot stated
Gathmo€29 one-timeGathmo puts the live slideshow on its €69 tier and up, and caps video length by tier€69
Wedibox$29 one-timeWedibox puts the live slideshow on its $49 tier and up$49
Fotify€29.99 one-timeFotify puts guest video on Premium, limited to 30 seconds€49.99
Wedding Photo Swap£29.99 one-timeWedding Photo Swap puts guest video on its Platinum tier£39.99
Qrowd Pics€35 one-timeQrowd Pics puts the live slideshow on Premium€45
GuestCam.si€39 one-timeGuestCam.si puts the live slideshow on its €49 tier and up€49

The gap runs from €10 to about eight times the advertised price. Guestpix is an eleventh case the table cannot show, because it gates something else: guest-page colours and fonts start on its $89 Signature plan, not its $49 Classic.

A laddered price makes the comparison harder, and it means a shortlist built by sorting on the headline number is sorting on something other than what you are buying. The fix is mechanical: open the cheapest plan's own column on every service you are considering and check the slideshow, guest video and full-quality download rows before you compare anything.

The alternative

What a monthly wedding gallery costs by the time you have finished with it

Three of the 50 services checked bill monthly instead, or offer it alongside a one-time pass: Wedbox, Warpbin and LivJrny. Monthly is cheaper to start, and a wedding album is an unusually bad fit for it: the photos have to survive long past the month you bought them in, so the meter runs against a bill nobody wants to still be paying.

Arithmetic, not a survey: each provider's own published monthly rate multiplied by the months it is billed. Wedbox's first two months are free, so its figures cover 10 and 22 paid months; LivJrny is computed on its $18 entry rate. Wedding Arrivals figures are its one-time prices, which do not change with time held.
ServicePublished rateCost at 12 monthsCost at 24 months
Wedding ArrivalsWedding Arrivals: $49 one-time (12-month gallery) or $89 one-time (24-month gallery)$49$89
Wedbox$2.50/month after a 2-month free period$25$55
Warpbin$9.95/month, or $7–$49 one-time$119.40$238.80
LivJrny$18–$60/month, or a $15–$88 pass$216$432

The Wedbox arithmetic: at $2.50 a month with two months free, Wedbox passes $49 in its 22nd month, and it keeps costing something for as long as you want the album. What it does not match is what you get back — Wedbox commits only to "full quality" rather than to the original file, which puts it among the 19 of 50 that compress, cap the resolution or will not say, where Wedding Arrivals hands back the exact file the guest's phone sent.

One step makes the whole storage question smaller: pull the full-resolution ZIP onto your own drive soon after the wedding. Wedding Arrivals holds the album 12 months on the $49 plan and 24 on the $89, per event, and hands you the whole album as a single download built from the original files — so once it is on a drive you own, the storage clock stops being the thing that decides whether you still have your wedding photos.

The mechanism

What $49 one-time actually buys

  • One payment, per event, and nothing recurs. Wedding Arrivals takes a single payment for the event: no monthly fee and no annual renewal.
  • Every Wedding Arrivals plan carries every feature. The live reception slideshow, guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, guest-page colours and fonts, co-hosts, printable QR and Canva templates — all of them on the $49 plan. The plans differ on how long the windows run, the number of sub-albums, priority support and how many events you get.
  • Both clocks start on your wedding day, not the day you pay. A Wedding Arrivals event anchors its upload and storage windows to the wedding date, so you can book up to two years ahead without spending the window before a guest has uploaded anything — 6 of the 50 services checked anchor storage to the event at all, and fewer anchor the upload window there too.
  • The gallery is live from the moment you buy. You can print the QR code and run the whole flow on your own phones before the day rather than finding out how it behaves at the reception.
  • $119 buys three events, not a discount on one. The Wedding Arrivals Weekend package is three separate events — an engagement party, a rehearsal dinner and the wedding, say — each with its own QR code and its own clocks starting on its own date.
  • You can check all of it before paying anything. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days, every feature unlocked, no card. It is a trial: it runs out, and the $49 is what comes after it.

Buying guide

How to compare one-time prices that are actually comparable

Read the cheapest plan's own column

Not the marketing page, not the comparison chart someone else made — the provider's own pricing table, entry column, top to bottom. At least 11 of the 50 services checked put the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price, and that is where you find out.

Check the slideshow and guest video first

The live slideshow and guest video are the two features the ten gated services hold a tier up. Of those ten, six put guest video above the entry tier and four put the live slideshow there. Check both by name rather than trusting a feature-count summary.

Ask when the clock starts, not just how long it runs

A one-time price buys a window, and a window that starts at checkout is already running while you plan. Only 6 of the 50 checked anchor storage to the wedding date. If you are booking a year out, a purchase-date clock can cost you most of what you paid for before the day arrives.

Find out what happens when the window ends

Every gallery here expires eventually, so the question is what the end looks like: whether you get notice, whether the full-resolution download is still available, and whether anything is recoverable afterwards. With Wedding Arrivals the whole-album ZIP is yours to pull down at any point in the window, which makes the question moot.

Count the events, not the galleries

An engagement party, a rehearsal dinner and the wedding are three events, and a one-time price usually covers one — the Wedding Arrivals $119 Weekend covers three, each with its own QR code and its own clocks. Check whether a multi-event bundle gives each event its own code and its own clocks, or splits one window between them — the second kind is worth much less than it looks.

Check whether a card stays on file

"One-time payment" and "no card on file" are different promises, and a service can promise a one-time payment and still keep your card on file for renewals. If the pricing page mentions an optional renewal at a discounted rate, find out what happens by default when the window ends.

Method

How we checked this

We read every price and every tier restriction off the provider's own pricing or help pages and recorded them as written, in the provider's own currency. Where a provider states that a feature sits on a higher tier without publishing which tier, the cell says "not stated" and keeps the provider's own wording. Where a provider publishes no price at all, it is outside this table.

The twelve- and twenty-four-month figures are arithmetic: each provider's published monthly rate multiplied by the months it is billed, with Wedbox's two free months deducted and LivJrny computed on its $18 entry rate. The full 50-service field, with every price checked against its provider, is in the comparison of 50 wedding photo sharing apps.

Frequently asked questions

Wedding Arrivals is $49 one-time with no subscription and no renewal, and every feature is on that entry plan — the live reception slideshow, guest video, moderation and the full-resolution album download. What varies between services is whether the entry plan is the whole product, and at least 11 of the 50 services checked hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price.