Updated August 21, 2026
Best Wedding Photo Sharing App 2026: 50 Services, Every Price Checked
Almost every wedding "photo sharing app" promises the same thing: guests take the photos, you keep them all. The differences that actually matter are the boring ones — whether guests need an app or an account, whether you get the original files or compressed copies, when the storage clock starts running, and what the cheapest plan quietly leaves out.
Fifty services sit in the comparison table below. Every price, window and quality claim was read off the provider's own pricing or help pages; where a provider does not publish a figure, the cell says "not stated" rather than guessing. Nine are reviewed in depth, and some beat Wedding Arrivals — on price, on free, and on how long they keep your photos. We say so where they do.
Verdict
Quick verdict
If you want one line: pick a browser-based QR gallery when you care about getting every guest photo with the least friction and keeping the original files; pick a free option if budget beats convenience and every guest you are counting on can already sign in to the account it requires.
Buying guide
7 things to look for in a wedding photo sharing app
No app or account for guests
The best tools work entirely in the phone browser — guests scan a QR code and upload. Every app install or sign-in is a step where guests drop off. This is now table stakes: 46 of the 50 services we checked need neither.
Fast setup
You should be able to create an album and get a QR code in a few minutes. If setup is fiddly, the tool is overcomplicating a simple job.
Original resolution, no compression
This is where the field really splits. 19 of the 50 either compress uploads, cap the resolution you can get back, or simply do not say. If you want to print guest photos or make an album, choose one that hands back the exact file the guest's phone sent — not a "high quality" copy that has been through a resizer.
What the entry plan actually includes
Read the cheapest plan carefully. At least 11 of the 50 put the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download a tier above their advertised entry price, so the number on the pricing page is not what you end up paying. Which 13 publish a limit on guest video, and where each one puts it, is set out separately.
When the storage clock starts
Storage windows range from 7 days to "forever" — but when the clock starts matters as much as how long it runs. Only 6 of the 50 say storage begins at your wedding date, and fewer still anchor the upload window there too; on the rest, booking a year early can burn most of the window before a single guest uploads. Either way, download everything soon after the day.
Privacy and moderation
Your wedding photos should stay private. Look for an album you control, the ability to hide or remove uploads before anyone sees them, and no public-posting requirement.
Reliable on the day
The wedding is the one thing you cannot redo, so uploads have to just work — from any phone, over a busy venue connection — and the live album should load quickly without stalling. A tool that glitches during the reception loses photos you will never get back, so reliability matters more than a slightly lower price.
At a glance
The full field: 50 services compared
| Service | Guests need an app/account? | Original resolution, no compression | Video | Live slideshow | Free option | Paid price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wedding Arrivals | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes | Yes (every plan) | Free trial — 60 photos, 30 days | $49 / $89 / $119 (3 events) one-time |
| Google Photos | Yes — Google account | Original mode only | Yes | No | Free (15 GB shared) | Free |
| Guestpix | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Yes | Demo (50 photos, 30 days) | $49 / $89 / $119 one-time |
| GuestCam | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes — unlimited, no size published | Yes | None | $49 / $97 one-time |
| WedUploader | No — browser only | Yes (into your Drive) | Yes | Yes | None | $39 one-time |
| PicStashio | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes | Yes | Free (1 GB, 90 days) | $29 / $49 / $69 one-time |
| Keeps | No — browser only | "Full quality" only | Not stated | Not stated | Free up to 5 guests | $1.99 / $4.99 / $14.99 by guest count |
| Gathmo | No — browser only | Yes on paid; not on free | Yes (length capped by tier) | €69 tier and up | Free (20 uploads, 30 days) | €29 / €69 / €89 one-time |
| Kululu | No — browser only | Not guaranteed | Yes | Yes | Free (50 uploads, 24 h live, 7-day storage) | $39 / $99 one-time |
| LiveWall | No — browser only | Yes, full resolution | Premium €29.95 and up (10 min, 1 GB) | Yes | Free (10 photos/24 h; 100/7 days registered) | From €14.95 one-time |
| Knipsmig | No — browser only | Yes, full resolution | Yes (to 1 GB/file) | Yes | Free (1 month) | $29 / $89 one-time |
| Eventoly | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Yes | Free trial | $49 / $59 / $89 one-time |
| Wedibox | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | $49 tier and up | Free (50 uploads) | $29 / $49 / $79 one-time |
| LensGo | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Yes | Free (50 uploads, 1 album, 7 days) | €17.99 / €24.99 / €74.99 one-time |
| Picsui | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes (25 clips, 200 MB each) | Yes | None | $39 one-time |
| EventPix (BenchKit) | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Not on entry tier (100 MB on Plus) | Yes | None (sandbox album) | $19 / $39 / $89 / $109 one-time |
| Easy Wedding Album | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes | Yes | None | $29 one-time |
| EventSnaps | No — browser only | Yes — never re-compressed | Yes (30 s, 50 MB) | Yes | Free (2 events, 50 items) | $29 per event |
| InvitePix | No — browser only | Yes — 100% original | Yes | Not stated | Free (50 photos, no expiry) | From $29 one-time |
| GuestCam.si | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes (500 MB; 1–100 clips by tier) | €49 tier and up | Free (20 photos, 30 days) | €39 / €49 / €99 one-time |
| Eventocam | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Gold tier only | Yes | Free account, terms not published | €4.95 / €19.95 / €39.95 one-time |
| Rompolo | No — browser only | Photos → 2K unless opt-in | Yes | Yes | 5-day trial | $19.99–$59.99 one-time |
| Warpbin | No — browser only | Yes, no compression | Yes | Yes | Demo (3 days) | $7–$49, or $9.95/mo |
| Chivent | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Yes | 7-day trial | Build-your-plan (~$17+) |
| Qrowd Pics | No — browser only | Not stated | Yes (to 2 GB/file) | Premium only | Free (20 uploads) | €35 / €45 one-time |
| ShotsCloud | No — browser only | Yes (into your Drive) | Not stated | Not stated | None | $9.99 one-time |
| GuestsCamera | No — browser only | Not stated (into your Drive) | Not stated | Not stated | None | $39 / $59 / $89 by event length |
| EventSnap | No — browser only | Not stated (into your Drive) | Yes | Not stated | Free (50 uploads) | Not published |
| Guestlense | No — browser only | Not stated | Yes | Yes | None | $49 / $99 / $199 one-time |
| Fotify | No — browser only | No — capped at 50 MB / 100 MP | Premium only (30 s, 80 MB) | Yes | Free (50 photos, 7 days) | €29.99 / €49.99 one-time |
| Catchmemo | No — browser only | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Free (50 items) | $39 / $99 |
| GuestReel | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Not stated | 7-day trial | $39 / $69 one-time |
| WeddingBox | No — browser only | Not stated (ZIP) | Yes | Yes | None | €29 / €59 |
| Camdeed | No — browser only | "High quality" only | Yes | Yes | None | $49.90 per event |
| WedPicsQR | No — browser only | "High quality" only | Yes | Not stated | Free (50 photos, 14 days) | $29.99 / $39.99 one-time |
| Wedding Photo Swap | No — browser only | "Full quality" only | Platinum tier only | Not stated | Free (test uploads) | £29.99 / £39.99 one-time |
| Forever Wedding | No — browser only | "HD" only | Yes | Yes | Free (50 photos, 7 days) | €39 / €79 one-time |
| FlashUp | No — browser only | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Demo only | €29.99 one-time |
| LivJrny | No — browser only | Yes, full resolution | Yes (30 s on Pro) | Yes | Free (1 event, 50 uploads) | $15 / $28 / $88 pass, or $18/mo |
| Reverie | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes (to 250 MB) | Yes | Free (20 uploads) | Not published |
| Snapeen | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes | Yes | Free (50 photos, 5 videos, 7 days) | Not published |
| Momentral | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not published |
| GatherShot | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes | Not stated | Free to start | Not published |
| EventPics | No — browser only | Yes — no compression | Yes | Yes | Free (2 GB; event expires after 6 weeks) | Not published |
| EventShare | No — browser only | Yes, original quality | Yes | Yes | Free trial | Not published |
| Wed.tv | No — browser only | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes (terms not stated) | From €49 |
| Wedbox | No — browser only | "Full quality" only | Yes | Yes | Free for 2 months after the wedding | $2.50/month after that |
| PartyCam | No — App Clip / web | Yes, full resolution | Yes | Yes | Free ≤10 guests | $64.99 one-time |
| POV | No — App Clip / web | Not published | Photo-focused | Yes | Free ≤10 guests | Scales to ~$90 |
| WedShoots | Yes — app install | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Free | Free |
Four patterns come out of a field this size. First, no app is now table stakes — 46 of the 50 let guests upload straight from the browser with no account, so on its own it separates almost nobody; how little that filter actually narrows the field is worth seeing in numbers. Second, original quality is where the field genuinely splits: 19 of the 50 compress, cap the resolution, or will not say what you get back, and the vaguer wordings ("high quality", "HD", "full quality") tend to appear exactly where a no-compression promise does not. Which nineteen they are, and what a resolution cap actually costs you in print size, is set out service by service. Third, the entry plan is not the same product across vendors — at least 11 hold back the slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download until you pay more, the advertised price beside the price of the product is set out service by service, and so is which cheapest plans carry the live reception slideshow and what the tier above each one adds. Fourth, and least visible of all: almost nobody tells you when the clock starts. Only six of the fifty say storage begins at the wedding rather than at checkout, and most of those say it for storage alone — leaving the upload window, the one that decides whether a guest can still add a photo next month, unanchored and unexplained.
Methodology
How we evaluated
We started from every wedding and event guest photo-collection service we could identify, then read each provider's own pricing and help pages, recording the things that change the outcome on the day: whether guests need an app or account, whether the couple gets the original files back or compressed copies, video support and its limits, the live slideshow and which tier it starts on, how long photos stay online and when that clock starts, what the cheapest plan actually includes, and the real one-time or ongoing cost.
Fifty made the table. Products were left out for stated reasons rather than convenience: wedding-website and registry platforms whose photo feature requires their own app, digital guestbooks and planning suites that are not photo-collection galleries, personal cloud-storage services with no event upload flow, and corporate event platforms priced from $199. A handful of names in circulation were dropped because we could not reach a working site or confirm the product existed at all — a name appearing in a round-up, a forum thread or an AI answer is not evidence that you can buy it.
Where a provider does not publish a figure, we write "not stated" rather than guessing — including in the awkward cases, like the seven services that publish no price at all. Every feature claim here, Wedding Arrivals included, comes from each provider's own pages, so read a "yes" as a promise the vendor makes rather than a result we tested. We also deliberately avoid the "80–95% of guests participate" statistics that circulate on vendor blogs and the self-declared "4.9-star" ratings some competitors show: none of them trace to a published study or an independent review base, so they have no place in an honest comparison.
Detailed reviews
The nine worth a closer look
The rest of the field is in the table above for completeness. These are the nine we would actually shortlist — the ones couples most often weigh against each other, plus the newer services that assistants now push hardest.
Wedding Arrivals
- Price:
- $49 / $89 / $119 one-time
- Free trial:
- 60 photos, no card
Pros
- No app or account for guests — scan and upload in the browser
- Every plan includes every feature — slideshow, audio guestbook, moderation, colors and fonts, co-hosts are all in the $49 plan, not a tier above it
- Both clocks start on your wedding day — the upload window as well as storage — not the day you pay, so you can book up to two years ahead without burning the window; five other services anchor storage that way, and most of those leave the upload window running from checkout
- Photos and video come back at original resolution with no compression — the exact file the guest's phone sent, byte for byte
- Free trial before you commit: 60 photos, 30 days, every feature, no card
- Unlimited guests and uploads on paid plans
- Each sub-album gets its own upload link and QR code, so rehearsal, ceremony and reception arrive pre-sorted — and a private album gives your photographer a delivery link
- One-time price, no subscription
Cons
- The free option is a trial, not a free tier — 60 photos and 30 days, then it locks until you upgrade
- Storage window is finite (12 months on $49, 24 on $89), so you download and keep the originals; PicStashio gives two years with no window at all, and the Drive-based tools never expire
- Not the cheapest way in: $49 where Keeps starts at $1.99, ShotsCloud is $9.99 and PicStashio is $29
Google Photos
- Price:
- Free
- Storage:
- 15 GB shared
Pros
- Free, and "Original quality" preserves the originals
- Familiar to almost everyone
- No expiry date — the album stays while the account stays active
Cons
- Every guest needs a Google account just to upload
- Uploads use each guest's own 15 GB — a guest whose storage is full is blocked
- No moderation, no QR upload page, no event slideshow
Guestpix
- Price:
- $49 / $89 / $119 one-time
- Free:
- Demo only
Pros
- No app or account for guests
- Unlimited photos and videos on paid plans
- Live slideshow included on every tier, from $49
- Original quality kept, with a full-resolution ZIP download
- Gallery hosted for 12 months even on the entry plan, and hosting is counted from your event date rather than from checkout
- Invitations and RSVPs, and a sociable guest feed, if you want the wedding-website side too
- Guest page available in ten-plus languages — the widest we found
Cons
- Free option is a 50-photo demo, not a full event
- Guest-page colors and fonts cost $40 more: they start on the $89 plan, not the $49 one
- Upload window as short as 3 months on the entry plan, and only hosting is stated to start at your event date
- The three-gallery bundle is the exception — its 24 months run from the purchase date, so booking early eats into it
- Your gallery does not open until two weeks before the event, so a full dry run earlier than that is not possible
- No audio guestbook — written and video messages only
- "Unlimited" carries a published fair-use ceiling of 1,000 guests per event
PicStashio
- Price:
- $29 / $49 / $69 per event
- Storage:
- 2 years, no windows
Pros
- Two years of storage with no upload or download window, extendable for $19 a year — the longest runway we verified
- "Every photo and video downloads at original quality — no compression, no watermarks"
- No app to download, no account to create
- Free tier is a real 1 GB (about 200 photos) for 90 days, not a demo
- Live slideshow to a TV or projector, and video on every tier
Cons
- Tiers are storage buckets, so a big wedding can outgrow the plan you bought
- Current prices are flagged as early-supporter pricing against higher list prices
- Newer product with little independent track record to check
Keeps
- Price:
- $1.99 / $4.99 / $14.99
- Free:
- Up to 5 guests
Pros
- By far the cheapest credible way in — priced by guest count, one-time, from $1.99 for up to 25 guests, one of three services whose price or free option moves with the guest list
- Guests scan a QR code and start immediately: "no app download, no sign-up required"
- Free up to 5 guests, so you can try the flow at no cost
Cons
- Publishes no storage window anywhere — you cannot find out how long your photos are kept before you buy
- "Full-quality photo downloads" is as specific as the quality promise gets; there is no no-compression statement
- Video support and live slideshow are not stated
GuestCam
- Price:
- From $49 one-time
- Free:
- None
Pros
- No app or account for guests
- Original-quality downloads
- Video up to 9.8 GB per file, plus an audio guestbook
- Unlimited guests and photos, live slideshow
Cons
- No free tier — cheapest is $49
- Some features are paid add-ons (AI face search, phone guestbook)
- Storage expires after 12–14 months
WedUploader
- Price:
- $39 one-time
- Guests:
- No app
Pros
- No app for guests, full-resolution originals
- Uploads land in your own Google Drive and never expire
- Live slideshow and guestbook included
Cons
- Storage is capped by your Google Drive (15 GB free)
- No free tier for the couple
- Seating chart is a paid add-on
Gathmo
- Price:
- €29 / €69 / €89 one-time
- Data:
- Frankfurt, no US transfer
Pros
- Photos stay in Frankfurt and are "never transferred to the US", with a GDPR data-processing agreement available — the clearest EU-residency position in the field
- Unlimited photos, videos and voice notes from €29, with a ZIP of the originals
- No install, no signup for guests
- Generous storage allowances (50–250 GB) and voice-note transcription on the top tier
Cons
- The free tier explicitly excludes original-quality download and stamps a Gathmo badge on shared media
- The live photo wall only starts at the €69 tier
- Video length is capped by tier — 5 minutes on the entry plan
Kululu
- Price:
- Free / $39 / $99
- Free:
- Yes (limited)
Pros
- Has a genuine free tier, no app for guests
- Live photo wall on every plan
- Unlimited uploads on the top plan
Cons
- Does not guarantee full-resolution originals (quality is tiered)
- Free tier keeps photos only 7 days
- "Unlimited" carries a fair-use cap
Costs
What each approach really costs
- 50
- services compared, every price read off the provider’s own page
- 19 of 50
- compress, cap resolution, or will not state what you get back
- 6 of 50
- start the storage clock at your wedding date rather than at checkout
Source: Wedding Arrivals — verified comparison of 50 guest photo-sharing services (2026)
For context, the average US wedding photographer costs about $3,000 (The Knot Real Weddings Study, 2025), and a professional typically delivers 400–800 edited images from the day — the formal record, but only the angles one person could capture. Guest photo sharing is the cheap layer that fills in everything else: across the fifty services, the paid entry price runs from $1.99 to $64.99, and the middle of the field sits between $29 and $49 one-time.
The traditional alternative, disposable cameras, is not as cheap as it looks: at roughly $15 a camera plus about $12 each to develop, the total depends on how many you buy — 10–15 cameras for a 120-guest wedding runs about $250–$400 once developed, and you wait days for the scans. A browser-based QR gallery is free for guests and a one-time fee for the couple, and the photos arrive at full resolution the same night.
Why it matters
Why guest photo sharing is worth setting up
More than 9 in 10 US adults own a smartphone (Pew Research Center, 2025), so nearly every guest is already carrying a good camera. The question is never whether guests take photos — it is whether those photos ever reach you.
At the same time, the wedding hashtag is fading: couples increasingly prefer phone-aware, private sharing over public social posts, and unplugged ceremonies are now mainstream — favored by 62% of Gen Z and 54% of millennial couples (The Knot 2025 Real Weddings Study). A private QR gallery fits that shift: phones stay away during the vows, then collect every candid at the reception into an album only you control.
Frequently asked questions
For most couples paying for this, Wedding Arrivals is the best fit: guests scan a code and upload from the phone browser with no app or account, every plan carries every feature rather than laddering the slideshow and guestbook above the entry price, both clocks start on your wedding day, and photos come back at original resolution with no compression, from $49 one-time. Guestpix, GuestCam and PicStashio are the closest alternatives.
A shared Google Photos album is the best-known free option, but it is only the right answer if every guest already has a Google account: adding a photo requires signing into one, and each upload is charged against that guest's own 15 GB, so a guest whose Google storage is full cannot add the photo. There is also no QR upload page and no moderation. Kululu, Knipsmig, EventPics and Gathmo have limited free tiers, and most paid galleries, Wedding Arrivals included, offer a free trial instead — what each free option gives before it stops is set out service by service.
Keeps is the cheapest credible paid option we verified, priced by guest count from $1.99 for up to 25 guests, followed by ShotsCloud at $9.99 and LiveWall from €14.95. The catch with the cheapest tier is usually what is missing: Keeps publishes no storage window at all, and several budget services gate video or the live slideshow above their entry price. Check both before you buy — and if the reception screen is the point, what it takes to run one differs more than the price does.
Almost never. Of the 50 services we checked, 46 let guests scan a QR code and upload straight from the phone browser with no app and no account — including Wedding Arrivals, Guestpix, GuestCam, WedUploader and PicStashio. Google Photos needs a Google account, WedShoots asks guests to install an app, and POV and PartyCam use an iOS App Clip. Every install or sign-in is a step where guests drop off — the app question and the sign-in question are covered separately.
Only from some services. Of the 50 we checked, 19 compress uploads, cap the resolution, or do not state what you get back — Rompolo optimises photos to 2K unless you opt in to originals, Fotify caps uploads at 50 MB and 100 megapixels, and several promise only a vague "high quality" or "HD". Wedding Arrivals, PicStashio, GuestCam, WedUploader and Picsui hand back the exact file the guest's phone sent. Confirm it before you pay if prints matter.
It ranges from 7 days to permanently, and when the clock starts matters as much as how long it runs. Only 6 of the 50 anchor storage to the wedding date — Wedding Arrivals is one, and it anchors the upload window there too, so booking a year early costs you nothing. Guestpix counts hosting from the event date on its single-gallery plans, though its three-gallery bundle runs from the purchase date instead. PicStashio keeps files two years with no window, WedUploader states its files never expire, a Google Photos album sets no expiry date but Google reserves the right to delete product data after two years of inactivity, and several — including Keeps, the cheapest paid option — publish no storage window anywhere on their site.
Usually, but check the limits — this is a common upsell. Wedding Arrivals, Guestpix, GuestCam and WedUploader accept guest video alongside photos on every paid plan. Others restrict it: Fotify allows video only on its Premium tier and only 30 seconds, Eventocam only on its top tier, EventPix excludes it from the entry plan, and Gathmo caps video length by tier. Some cap by file size instead — GuestCam allows up to 9.8 GB per file.
With many, yes. Wedding Arrivals has a free trial — 60 photos, 30 days, every feature unlocked, no card — so you can print the QR code and test the real upload flow on your own phones first. Guestpix offers a 50-photo demo, PicStashio a 1 GB 90-day free tier, and InvitePix a 50-photo gallery that never expires. Rompolo, Chivent and GuestReel run short time-limited trials.
Usually not. At about $15 per camera plus roughly $12 each to develop, even 10–15 cameras for a 120-guest wedding costs $250–$400 and takes days to see. A browser-based QR gallery is free for guests and starts at a few dollars one-time for the couple, collects far more photos, and delivers them at full resolution the same night.
Related guides
- Wedding photo sharing: the complete guide The parent guide: every method, what each costs, and how many photos to expect.
- Wedding Arrivals vs Google Photos Head-to-head on guest friction, privacy and cost.
- How to collect photos from wedding guests Five methods ranked by how many guests take part.
- Do guests need an app to upload photos? What your guests actually have to do, from their side.
- See the live guest demo Watch the scan-to-upload flow end to end.