Updated August 21, 2026

Wedding photo app that lets guests upload videos

Wedding Arrivals lets guests upload video the same way they upload photos: one QR code, the phone browser, no app and no account.

The video Wedding Arrivals hands back is the file the guest's phone recorded, and guest video is on every plan from $49 one-time. Uploads are unlimited on every paid plan, and the gallery holds the album 12 months from your wedding day — 24 on the $89 Complete plan.

13 of the 50 wedding photo sharing services checked publish a limit on guest video, and 6 of them put it above their cheapest paid plan — five of those above the plan that already carries the live reception slideshow.

The short answer

The wedding photo app that lets guests upload videos

A wedding photo app lets guests upload videos when a guest can pick a clip from the phone's camera roll and send it through the same QR code and browser page as a photo, with nothing installed. Wedding Arrivals takes guest video on every plan from $49 and hands the couple back the file the phone recorded.

13 of 50
services that publish a limit on guest video: a tier, a clip length, a file size or a number of clips
6 of 50
services that put guest video above their cheapest paid plan: EventPix, Eventocam, Fotify, LiveWall, LivJrny and Wedding Photo Swap — five of them above the plan that carries the live slideshow
$49
Wedding Arrivals, one-time — guest video on every plan, downloaded as the file the phone recorded

Source: Wedding Arrivals — verified comparison of 50 guest photo-sharing services (2026)

Why it matters

Where guest video runs into a ceiling, service by service

Guest video is close to standard: 33 of the 50 services checked take it with no published limit at all, 3 publish nothing either way, and only POV is photo-focused — which is why the useful question is not whether a service takes video but where it stops. Wedding Arrivals sells unlimited photos and videos on every paid plan. 13 of the 50 publish a limit on guest video, and this is where each one puts it.

Those 13 stop in four different places. 6 put guest video above the cheapest paid plan, so the advertised price buys a photo product — the same five that put it above the plan carrying the live slideshow, plus Wedding Photo Swap, which publishes nothing about a slideshow. 9 publish a per-file size cap, running from 50 MB at EventSnaps to 2 GB at Qrowd Pics — a fortyfold spread between one provider's ceiling and another's. 5 cap how long a single clip can be, three of them at 30 seconds. 2 publish a number of clips. The groups overlap, because a provider can cap two things at once.

The 13 services that publish a limit on guest video, read off each provider's own pricing or help pages in the provider's own currency. Cells are the provider's published wording. "Not stated" means the provider publishes a ladder without saying which tier restores the video.
ServiceWhat it publishes as the limit on guest videoWhat it costs to lift
EventPix (BenchKit)Guest video is not on the entry tier; above it the per-clip ceiling is 100 MB, 500 MB or 1 GB by tier$39 Plus restores it at 100 MB a clip, $89 Pro at 500 MB and $109 Premium at 1 GB, from a $19 Basic entry
EventocamGuest video is on the Gold tier only€39.95 Gold, from a €4.95 Bronce entry
FotifyGuest video is Premium only, capped at 30 seconds and 80 MB a clip€49.99 Premium Event, from a €29.99 entry
Wedding Photo SwapGuest video is on the Platinum tier only£39.99 Platinum, from a £29.99 entry
LiveWallGuest video is on Premium and Signature: 10 minutes a clip on Premium, 30 minutes on Signature, 1 GB a file€29.95 Premium, from a €14.95 Plus entry
LivJrnyGuest video is capped at 30 seconds, on ProNot stated — LivJrny does not publish which of its $15, $28 and $88 passes is Pro
GathmoClip length is capped by tier€29 Essential, €69 Celebrate, €89 Grand — the cap moves with the tier
EventSnaps30 seconds and 50 MB per clipNothing lifts it — EventSnaps publishes one price, $29 per event
Picsui25 short videos at 200 MB each, alongside 2,000 guest photosNothing lifts it — Picsui publishes one price, $39
KnipsmigUp to 1 GB per file$29 Keepsake and $89 Unlimited
Qrowd PicsUp to 2 GB per file2 GB is the ceiling on €35 and €45 alike
GuestCam.siUp to 500 MB per file, and a limit on the number of clips that moves with the tier€39, €49 and €99 — the number of clips moves with the tier
ReverieUp to 250 MB per fileReverie publishes no price

5 of those 6 tier gates sit on ladders whose cheapest plan already carries the live reception slideshow — Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify — so on those ladders the plan with the slideshow is not the plan with the video. The sixth, Wedding Photo Swap, publishes nothing about a slideshow either way. Wedding Arrivals carries guest video, the live slideshow and the full-resolution download on the same $49 plan.

The mechanism

How guest video reaches the album

  • A guest picks clips the way they pick photos. They scan the Wedding Arrivals QR code, the upload page opens in the phone browser, and video sits in the same picker as the photos — nothing installed, no account, no sign-in.
  • The couple downloads the file the phone recorded. What lands on your drive is the guest's original: Wedding Arrivals does not compress your videos.
  • Guest video is on every plan. It is on the $49 Wedding Arrivals Big Day plan, on $89 and $119, and on the free trial before any of them. Wedding Arrivals plans differ on how long the album stays up, how many sub-albums it holds, priority support and how many events you get, never on features.
  • A dropped signal retries by itself. A guest who walks out of range mid-clip does not have to notice, or start the Wedding Arrivals upload again.
  • A guest only re-sends what failed. The files that already reached the Wedding Arrivals album stay there, which matters most on the big ones.
  • Video goes through the same approval as photos. Wedding Arrivals lets you approve or hide a clip before it reaches the album or the live slideshow, so the one nobody wants on the reception screen does not get there.
  • Wedding Arrivals sells unlimited photos and videos on every paid plan, from unlimited guests, and the album ZIP is yours to pull down for as long as the album is up.

Buying guide

How to check a service really takes your guests' video

Read the clip length, not the tick

A feature grid that ticks "video" can still cap the clip at 30 seconds. 5 of the 50 services checked publish a cap on how long one clip can be: EventSnaps, Fotify and LivJrny at 30 seconds, LiveWall at 10 minutes on Premium and 30 minutes on Signature, and Gathmo moving the cap up with the tier. Wedding Arrivals sells unlimited photos and videos on every paid plan.

Weigh a real clip before you trust a cap

Record the longest clip you expect a guest to take, then read its size in your own camera roll — that number, not a guess, is what has to fit. 9 of the 50 services checked publish a per-file ceiling, from 50 MB at EventSnaps to 2 GB at Qrowd Pics. With Wedding Arrivals the answer is the same clip on every paid plan: unlimited photos and videos, uploaded as recorded.

Check which plan the video is on

6 of the 50 services checked put guest video above their cheapest paid plan: EventPix, Eventocam, Fotify, LiveWall, LivJrny and Wedding Photo Swap. Five of them gate it above the plan that carries the live slideshow; the sixth, Wedding Photo Swap, publishes nothing about a slideshow either way. LivJrny does not publish which of its $15, $28 and $88 passes is Pro. Wedding Arrivals carries guest video on its $49 plan, its $89 and $119 plans and the free trial.

Ask what the couple actually downloads

Ask the provider whether the file you download is the file the guest uploaded. Wedding Arrivals hands back the file the phone recorded, which is the same rule it applies to photos.

Check whether video eats the photo allowance

On a free option, clips and photos can share one counter: Snapeen publishes 50 photos and 5 videos, and Gathmo publishes 20 photos, videos or voice notes together. What each free option gives before it stops is set out service by service. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days with every feature unlocked.

Upload one from a phone that is not yours

The guest who struggles is never the one holding your phone. Send the link to somebody with an old handset and a different browser and watch them send a clip. With Wedding Arrivals there is nothing for them to install and nothing to sign into, which is the part that usually breaks.

Method

How we checked this

We read the guest-video row off each provider's own pricing, feature or help pages and recorded exactly what each one publishes as its ceiling — the tier that carries video, a clip length in seconds, a file size, or a number of clips — in the provider's own wording and currency. Where a provider names a tier for video without naming which tier restores it, the entry says "not stated".

The comparison of 50 wedding photo sharing apps carries the rest of the field, each price read off its provider.

Frequently asked questions

Wedding Arrivals lets guests upload video the same way they upload photos: they scan one QR code, the upload page opens in the phone browser, and clips sit in the same picker as photos — no app, no account. Guest video is on every Wedding Arrivals plan from $49 one-time and on the free trial, and the file the couple downloads is the file the guest's phone recorded.