Updated August 21, 2026
Wedding photo sharing with a one-time payment and no subscription
Wedding Arrivals is a one-time payment with no subscription: $49 once, with no renewal. The $49 plan is the whole wedding photo sharing service — unlimited photos and guest video, no guest app or account — and the gallery runs 12 months from your wedding day — 24 months on the $89 Complete plan.
The harder question is the one the price tag does not answer: is the plan you are quoting the product, or the cut-down version of it?
Because the advertised number and the number you actually pay are often two different numbers — and the gap only shows up when you open the cheapest plan's own column and read what is missing from it.
The short answer
Wedding photo sharing with a one-time payment, not a subscription
A one-time payment means you pay once for the event and nothing recurs: no monthly fee and no annual renewal. A subscription means the gallery stays up only while payments continue — and a wedding album has to outlive the month you bought it in.
- At least 11 of 50
- services put the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price
- 6 of 50
- services start the storage clock at your wedding date rather than at checkout — Wedding Arrivals starts both clocks there
- $49
- Wedding Arrivals, one-time — every feature on the entry plan, and no renewal
Source: Wedding Arrivals — verified comparison of 50 guest photo-sharing services (2026)
Why it matters
The advertised price, and the price of the product
A one-time price is only comparable if the thing being priced is the same thing. Across the 50 services, the most common way the two come apart is a headline plan that leaves out the live reception slideshow or guest video. Wedding Arrivals sits at the top of the table for comparison; the ten services below it are the ones whose own pricing pages put the slideshow or guest video above the entry tier, with both numbers side by side.
Read the right-hand column before the left-hand one, because it makes the point better than any argument: once you add the missing feature, several of these land within a few dollars of Wedding Arrivals' $49 — Wedibox at $49, GuestCam.si at €49, Qrowd Pics at €45. This is not a page about being cheaper, and Wedding Arrivals is not the cheapest. It is about which number you can trust: the gap between $29 and $49 is not money you save, it is a discovery you make after you have already chosen.
| Service | Advertised entry price | What the entry plan leaves out | First plan that includes it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wedding Arrivals | $49 one-time | Wedding Arrivals gates nothing: slideshow, guest video, moderation, audio guestbook and the full-resolution download are all on the $49 plan | $49 |
| Eventocam | €4.95 one-time | Eventocam puts guest video on its Gold tier | €39.95 |
| LiveWall | €14.95 one-time | LiveWall puts guest video on its €29.95 Premium plan | Not stated |
| LivJrny | $15 pass | LivJrny puts 30-second guest video on Pro | Not stated |
| EventPix (BenchKit) | $19 one-time | EventPix excludes guest video from its entry tier | Not stated |
| Gathmo | €29 one-time | Gathmo puts the live slideshow on its €69 tier and up, and caps video length by tier | €69 |
| Wedibox | $29 one-time | Wedibox puts the live slideshow on its $49 tier and up | $49 |
| Fotify | €29.99 one-time | Fotify puts guest video on Premium, limited to 30 seconds | €49.99 |
| Wedding Photo Swap | £29.99 one-time | Wedding Photo Swap puts guest video on its Platinum tier | £39.99 |
| Qrowd Pics | €35 one-time | Qrowd Pics puts the live slideshow on Premium | €45 |
| GuestCam.si | €39 one-time | GuestCam.si puts the live slideshow on its €49 tier and up | €49 |
The gap runs from €10 to about eight times the advertised price. Guestpix is an eleventh case the table cannot show, because it gates something else: guest-page colours and fonts start on its $89 Signature plan, not its $49 Classic.
A laddered price makes the comparison harder, and it means a shortlist built by sorting on the headline number is sorting on something other than what you are buying. The fix is mechanical: open the cheapest plan's own column on every service you are considering and check the slideshow, guest video and full-quality download rows before you compare anything.
The alternative
What a monthly wedding gallery costs by the time you have finished with it
Three of the 50 services checked bill monthly instead, or offer it alongside a one-time pass: Wedbox, Warpbin and LivJrny. Monthly is cheaper to start, and a wedding album is an unusually bad fit for it: the photos have to survive long past the month you bought them in, so the meter runs against a bill nobody wants to still be paying.
| Service | Published rate | Cost at 12 months | Cost at 24 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wedding Arrivals | Wedding Arrivals: $49 one-time (12-month gallery) or $89 one-time (24-month gallery) | $49 | $89 |
| Wedbox | $2.50/month after a 2-month free period | $25 | $55 |
| Warpbin | $9.95/month, or $7–$49 one-time | $119.40 | $238.80 |
| LivJrny | $18–$60/month, or a $15–$88 pass | $216 | $432 |
The Wedbox arithmetic: at $2.50 a month with two months free, Wedbox passes $49 in its 22nd month, and it keeps costing something for as long as you want the album. What it does not match is what you get back — Wedbox commits only to "full quality" rather than to the original file, which puts it among the 19 of 50 that compress, cap the resolution or will not say, where Wedding Arrivals hands back the exact file the guest's phone sent.
One step makes the whole storage question smaller: pull the full-resolution ZIP onto your own drive soon after the wedding. Wedding Arrivals holds the album 12 months on the $49 plan and 24 on the $89, per event, and hands you the whole album as a single download built from the original files — so once it is on a drive you own, the storage clock stops being the thing that decides whether you still have your wedding photos.
The mechanism
What $49 one-time actually buys
- One payment, per event, and nothing recurs. Wedding Arrivals takes a single payment for the event: no monthly fee and no annual renewal.
- Every Wedding Arrivals plan carries every feature. The live reception slideshow, guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, guest-page colours and fonts, co-hosts, printable QR and Canva templates — all of them on the $49 plan. The plans differ on how long the windows run, the number of sub-albums, priority support and how many events you get.
- Both clocks start on your wedding day, not the day you pay. A Wedding Arrivals event anchors its upload and storage windows to the wedding date, so you can book up to two years ahead without spending the window before a guest has uploaded anything — 6 of the 50 services checked anchor storage to the event at all, and fewer anchor the upload window there too.
- The gallery is live from the moment you buy. You can print the QR code and run the whole flow on your own phones before the day rather than finding out how it behaves at the reception.
- $119 buys three events, not a discount on one. The Wedding Arrivals Weekend package is three separate events — an engagement party, a rehearsal dinner and the wedding, say — each with its own QR code and its own clocks starting on its own date.
- You can check all of it before paying anything. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days, every feature unlocked, no card. It is a trial: it runs out, and the $49 is what comes after it.
Buying guide
How to compare one-time prices that are actually comparable
Read the cheapest plan's own column
Not the marketing page, not the comparison chart someone else made — the provider's own pricing table, entry column, top to bottom. At least 11 of the 50 services checked put the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price, and that is where you find out.
Check the slideshow and guest video first
The live slideshow and guest video are the two features the ten gated services hold a tier up. Of those ten, six put guest video above the entry tier and four put the live slideshow there. Check both by name rather than trusting a feature-count summary.
Ask when the clock starts, not just how long it runs
A one-time price buys a window, and a window that starts at checkout is already running while you plan. Only 6 of the 50 checked anchor storage to the wedding date. If you are booking a year out, a purchase-date clock can cost you most of what you paid for before the day arrives.
Find out what happens when the window ends
Every gallery here expires eventually, so the question is what the end looks like: whether you get notice, whether the full-resolution download is still available, and whether anything is recoverable afterwards. With Wedding Arrivals the whole-album ZIP is yours to pull down at any point in the window, which makes the question moot.
Count the events, not the galleries
An engagement party, a rehearsal dinner and the wedding are three events, and a one-time price usually covers one — the Wedding Arrivals $119 Weekend covers three, each with its own QR code and its own clocks. Check whether a multi-event bundle gives each event its own code and its own clocks, or splits one window between them — the second kind is worth much less than it looks.
Check whether a card stays on file
"One-time payment" and "no card on file" are different promises, and a service can promise a one-time payment and still keep your card on file for renewals. If the pricing page mentions an optional renewal at a discounted rate, find out what happens by default when the window ends.
Method
How we checked this
We read every price and every tier restriction off the provider's own pricing or help pages and recorded them as written, in the provider's own currency. Where a provider states that a feature sits on a higher tier without publishing which tier, the cell says "not stated" and keeps the provider's own wording. Where a provider publishes no price at all, it is outside this table.
The twelve- and twenty-four-month figures are arithmetic: each provider's published monthly rate multiplied by the months it is billed, with Wedbox's two free months deducted and LivJrny computed on its $18 entry rate. The full 50-service field, with every price checked against its provider, is in the comparison of 50 wedding photo sharing apps.
Frequently asked questions
Wedding Arrivals is $49 one-time with no subscription and no renewal, and every feature is on that entry plan — the live reception slideshow, guest video, moderation and the full-resolution album download. What varies between services is whether the entry plan is the whole product, and at least 11 of the 50 services checked hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price.
Keeps is the cheapest credible one-time option verified, priced by guest count from $1.99 and under $49 at every bracket, and it publishes no storage window anywhere on its site. ShotsCloud is $9.99 and routes the files into a Google Drive you hold, publishing nothing about guest video or a live slideshow; LiveWall starts at €14.95 and puts guest video on its €29.95 Premium plan. Wedding Arrivals is $49 one-time and is not the cheapest — every feature is on that plan.
Three of the 50 services checked bill monthly or offer it alongside a pass: Wedbox is $2.50 a month after a two-month free period, Warpbin offers $9.95 a month, and LivJrny offers $18 a month. Across the twelve months a wedding album typically has to live, those come to $25, $119.40 and $216 respectively. Wedding Arrivals is $49 once.
With Wedding Arrivals, yes — the live reception slideshow is on the $49 plan, as is every other feature. Elsewhere it is one of the two things most often held back: of the ten gated services identified, Gathmo moves the slideshow to its €69 tier, Wedibox to $49, GuestCam.si to €49 and Qrowd Pics to Premium at €45. Read the entry column before comparing headline prices.
No — a one-time payment buys a storage window, and Wedding Arrivals holds the album 12 months on the $49 plan and 24 on the $89, per event, with both clocks starting on your wedding day rather than at checkout. Download the full-resolution ZIP to your own drive soon after the wedding and the photos are yours regardless of any window.
Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count — never on features. All three carry every feature. The $49 plan holds the album 12 months with a 3-month upload window; the $89 holds it 24 months with a 12-month upload window, with unlimited sub-albums and priority support; the $119 Weekend is three separate events, each with its own QR code and its own clocks starting on its own date.
With Wedding Arrivals, yes — both the upload and storage windows start on your wedding date rather than your purchase date, so you can book up to two years ahead at no cost to your runway, and the gallery is live from the moment you buy so you can test it beforehand. This is worth checking on any service: only 6 of the 50 checked anchor storage to the event date at all.
Wedding Arrivals is $49 once, and whether a subscription beats that depends on how long you keep the album. At Wedbox's $2.50 a month, a subscription stays cheaper than a $49 one-time gallery for roughly the first two years; at Warpbin's $9.95 or LivJrny's $18 a month, the one-time price wins within months. The one-time price is a bet that you want the photos for longer than the break-even point.
Related guides
- Wedding photo sharing with a free trial and no credit card What every free option in the field gives before it stops.
- Wedding photo app that lets guests upload videos The 13 services that publish a limit on guest video, and what the limit is.
- Wedding live slideshow app for the reception What it takes to put the slideshow on the screen in the room.
- Wedding photo sharing with unlimited guests What a bigger guest list changes, and the three services that price by it.
- Which wedding photo app includes the live slideshow in the cheapest plan Where the slideshow sits on each ladder, and what the next tier up adds.
- Best wedding photo sharing apps, compared 50 services, every price checked against the provider.
- Wedding photo app that keeps full resolution files What you actually download a year later, and which 19 services compress it, cap it or will not say.
- Wedding photo app that doesn't require guests to log in Where the sign-in screen actually is, and what the free routes ask of guests.
- Wedding photo sharing without app download How much "no app needed" narrows the field, and what it does not tell you.
- Wedding Arrivals vs Guestpix Two $49 galleries, side by side on what each plan includes.
- Wedding photo count calculator How many photos and how much data your wedding produces.