Updated August 21, 2026
Which wedding photo app includes the live slideshow in the cheapest plan
Wedding Arrivals is a wedding photo sharing app that includes the live reception slideshow in its cheapest plan — $49 one-time — and so does every other feature it sells.
Wedding Arrivals leaves nothing out of that $49 plan: guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook and the full-resolution download are all on it.
Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count, never on features — and the album is held 12 months from your wedding day on that $49 plan, 24 months on the $89 Complete plan.
The short answer
The wedding photo app that includes the live slideshow in the cheapest plan
A plan includes the live slideshow when photos reach the reception screen as guests upload them, on the cheapest paid plan and not one tier up. Wedding Arrivals carries it on its $49 plan and every other feature with it, so its $89 and $119 plans buy months and events instead.
- 4 of 50
- services that name a higher tier for the live reception slideshow: Gathmo, Wedibox, GuestCam.si and Qrowd Pics
- At least 11 of 50
- services that hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price
- $49
- Wedding Arrivals, one-time — every feature on the entry plan, the live reception slideshow included
Source: Wedding Arrivals — verified comparison of 50 guest photo-sharing services (2026)
Why it matters
Which cheapest plans carry the live slideshow, and what the next tier adds
33 of the 50 services checked put the live reception slideshow on every plan and name no higher tier for it, so the slideshow on its own is not what narrows the field. 4 name a tier: Gathmo moves the live photo wall to its €69 plan from a €29 entry, Wedibox to $49 from $29, GuestCam.si to €49 from €39, and Qrowd Pics to Premium at €45 from €35 — those 4 sit in the advertised price beside the price of the product, with both numbers each. 12 publish nothing about a live slideshow either way, and Google Photos has none.
4 of the 33 publish no price at all, which leaves the 29 in the table below. Two things separate them. 5 of the 50 services checked put guest video above the plan that carries the slideshow — Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify — so on those ladders the plan with the slideshow is not the plan with the video; Guestpix moves guest-page colors and fonts to its $89 Signature plan. The other is how long the cheapest plan keeps the album, which ranges from 7 days to no expiry at all. 11 of the 29 publish what the next tier adds; 11 publish nothing about it; 6 publish a single price, and Chivent is sold as a build-your-plan price.
| Service | Cheapest plan with the live slideshow, and how long it holds the album | What the next tier up adds |
|---|---|---|
| Wedding Arrivals | $49 one-time — 12 months, with a 3-month upload window and both clocks starting on the wedding day. Live slideshow, guest video, moderation, audio guestbook, colors and fonts, up to six sub-albums and the full-resolution download are all on it | $89 holds the album 24 months with a 12-month upload window, unlimited sub-albums and priority support; $119 covers three separate events. Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count, never on features |
| Eventocam | €4.95 Bronce — 90 days, and an upload window of only 7 days after the event | Gold, at €39.95, adds the guest video the €4.95 plan leaves out |
| LiveWall | €14.95 Plus — 1 year | €29.95 Premium adds guest video, up to 10 minutes in 4K |
| LivJrny | $15 Event Pass — storage not stated | Pro adds 30-second guest video; LivJrny does not publish which pass Pro is |
| EventPix (BenchKit) | $19 Basic — 6 months of hosting, with a 3-month upload window | $39 Plus adds the guest video the $19 tier excludes, capped at 100 MB a clip |
| Fotify | €29.99 Photo Gallery — 90 days of gallery access, with a 30-day upload window | Premium, at €49.99, adds guest video capped at 30 seconds |
| Kululu | $39 Plus — 3 months | $99 is Kululu's Pro tier and adds unlimited uploads; Kululu does not guarantee full-resolution originals on any plan |
| Guestpix | $49 Classic — 12 months, counted from the event date | $89 Signature adds guest-page colors and fonts; $119 is a three-gallery bundle |
| PicStashio | $29 one-time — 2 years, with no upload or download window | $49 and $69 are larger storage buckets, so a big wedding can outgrow the plan it bought |
| Chivent | Build-your-plan, from about $17 — storage chosen, 1 to 12 months | Chivent is sold as a build-your-plan price, so no fixed tier sits above it |
| Easy Wedding Album | $29 flat — 12 months | Easy Wedding Album publishes one price |
| EventSnaps | $29 per event — 12 months of hosted storage | EventSnaps publishes one price per event; guest video is capped at 30 seconds and 50 MB |
| Picsui | $39 Wedding Pass — 12 months | Picsui publishes one price, with no free trial |
| WedUploader | $39 one-time — never expires, because files land in a Google Drive you own | WedUploader publishes one price; the seating chart is a paid add-on |
| Camdeed | $49.90 per event — storage not specified | Camdeed publishes one event price; its other plans are corporate monthly |
| PartyCam | $64.99 up to 175 guests — no stated expiry | PartyCam prices by guest count rather than by tier |
| Warpbin | $7 by storage tier — 30 days | Not stated; Warpbin's own tiers run to $49, or $9.95/month |
| LensGo | €17.99 Basic — 7 days | Not stated (€24.99 and €74.99 above it) |
| Rompolo | $19.99 one-time — 6 months, extendable | Not stated (to $59.99); Rompolo compresses photos by default |
| Knipsmig | $29 Keepsake — Knipsmig does not publish the window for this tier | Not stated ($89 above it) |
| WeddingBox | €29 one-time — storage not stated | Not stated (€59 above it) |
| Catchmemo | $39 Pro — 120 days | Not stated ($99 above it) |
| Forever Wedding | €39 Basic — 1 year of gallery access | €79 Premium adds backup |
| GuestCam | $49 Standard — 12 months | Not stated ($97 above it); AI face search and the phone guestbook are paid add-ons |
| Eventoly | $49 Starter — 6 months | Not stated ($59 and $89 above it) |
| Guestlense | $49 one-time — 12 months with a 3-month upload window, both from the event date | $99 adds 30 printed QR cards; $199 adds QR cards and 50 Polaroid prints |
| Wed.tv | From €49 — tiers and storage not published | Not stated |
| Wedbox | $2.50/month — a storage subscription rather than a one-time plan | Not stated; Wedbox bills monthly for as long as the album is held |
| POV | Priced by guest count: free up to 10 guests, about $90 at 250 | Not stated; the price moves with the head count instead |
Wedding Arrivals is $49 one-time and is not the cheapest entry in that table. Several of the cheaper ones buy the lower price with a shorter album — Eventocam at €4.95 holds it 90 days and closes uploads 7 days after the event, LensGo at €17.99 holds it 7 days, Warpbin at $7 holds it 30 — and Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify all put guest video a tier above the plan that carries the slideshow. On the Wedding Arrivals ladder the step up buys 24 months instead of 12, unlimited sub-albums and three events — the feature list on $49, $89 and $119 is the same list.
The mechanism
What the $49 plan carries
- The live reception slideshow. Photos reach the reception screen as guests upload them from the phone browser — on the $49 Wedding Arrivals plan and on the free trial, not a tier above either.
- Everything else on the same plan. Guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, guest names, co-hosts, guest-page colors and fonts, cover image and shape, printable QR and Canva templates, up to six sub-albums with their own codes, and the full-resolution album download are all on the $49 Wedding Arrivals Big Day plan.
- You approve what reaches the screen. Wedding Arrivals moderation holds uploads until you approve them, so the slideshow running behind the top table shows what you chose to show.
- Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count, never on features. The $89 plan holds the album 24 months with a 12-month upload window, unlimited sub-albums and priority support; $119 covers three separate events, each with its own QR code and its own clocks starting on its own date.
- Both clocks start on the wedding day. A Wedding Arrivals event anchors its upload and storage windows to the wedding date, so booking up to two years ahead spends none of the window before a guest has uploaded anything.
- The trial runs the real slideshow. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days, every feature unlocked, no card — the live slideshow included, so you can run it on a screen at home before the day. It is a trial: it runs out, and the $49 is what comes after it.
Buying guide
How to check what the cheapest plan really includes
Read the tier name beside the slideshow
A tick in a feature grid does not say which plan it belongs to; the pricing table does. 4 of the 50 services checked name a tier for the live slideshow — Gathmo €69, Wedibox $49, GuestCam.si €49 and Qrowd Pics Premium at €45. Wedding Arrivals names $49, which is its cheapest plan.
Check guest video separately from the slideshow
5 of the 50 services checked sell the live slideshow and guest video on different plans: Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify all carry the slideshow on the cheapest plan and put guest video above it. Wedding Arrivals carries the slideshow and guest video on the same $49 plan.
Ask how long the cheapest plan keeps the album
The plan that carries the slideshow carries a storage window too, and among the 29 services in the table above it runs from 7 days to no expiry at all. Wedding Arrivals holds the album 12 months on the $49 plan and 24 on the $89, with both clocks starting on the wedding day rather than at checkout.
Ask what the next tier up buys
The next tier tells you what the entry plan is missing. 11 of the 29 services in the table above publish nothing about what a higher tier adds, so the pricing page's own tier columns are the only place to find out. The Wedding Arrivals ladder publishes it: $89 buys months, $119 buys events.
Test the slideshow before the day
A reception screen is an expensive place to find out how a slideshow behaves. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days with every feature unlocked and no card, and the live slideshow is one of them — enough to print the real code, upload from a few phones and watch the screen fill.
Price the plan, not the headline
Wedding Arrivals prices the whole product at $49: the live slideshow is on the plan, not a tier above it. At least 11 of the 50 services checked hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price, and the advertised price beside the price of the product is set out with both numbers.
Method
How we checked this
We read the live slideshow row off each provider's own pricing or help pages and recorded where it sits on the ladder, in the provider's own currency, together with the storage window that provider publishes for its cheapest paid plan. Where a provider prints a tier name beside the feature, the entry carries that tier and its price. Where a provider publishes a ladder and no detail about what the higher tier adds, or no storage window for the entry plan, the cell says "not stated".
Services that publish nothing about a live slideshow sit outside the table above and inside the comparison of 50 wedding photo sharing apps, where every price is checked against its provider.
Frequently asked questions
Wedding Arrivals includes the live reception slideshow in its cheapest plan, $49 one-time, along with every other feature: guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, guest-page colors and fonts, and the full-resolution album download. 4 of the 50 services checked name a higher tier for the slideshow itself — Gathmo at €69, Wedibox at $49, GuestCam.si at €49 and Qrowd Pics at €45.
4 of the 50 services checked name a higher tier for the live reception slideshow. Gathmo moves the live photo wall to its €69 plan from a €29 entry, Wedibox to $49 from $29, GuestCam.si to €49 from €39, and Qrowd Pics to Premium at €45 from €35. Wedding Arrivals carries the live reception slideshow on its $49 plan and on the free trial.
No — every Wedding Arrivals plan carries every feature, the live reception slideshow included, on $49, $89 and $119 alike. The plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count: $49 holds the album 12 months with a 3-month upload window and up to six sub-albums, $89 holds it 24 months with unlimited sub-albums and priority support, and $119 covers three separate events.
5 of the 50 services checked put guest video above the plan that carries the slideshow. Eventocam puts guest video on its Gold tier at €39.95, LiveWall on Premium at €29.95, LivJrny's 30-second video on Pro, EventPix above its $19 entry tier, and Fotify on Premium at €49.99 capped at 30 seconds. Wedding Arrivals carries the slideshow and guest video on the same $49 plan.
Yes — the Wedding Arrivals trial runs the live reception slideshow, with every feature unlocked, for 60 photos over 30 days and no card. That is enough to print the real QR code, have a few people upload and run the slideshow on a screen at home before the day. It is a trial rather than a free plan: it runs out, and $49 is what comes after it.
Photos reach the reception screen as guests upload them from the phone browser, with nothing to install and nothing to sign into, and Wedding Arrivals moderation decides what appears. The live slideshow is on every Wedding Arrivals plan from $49 and on the trial, so the same screen can be run on a laptop beforehand to see exactly what the room will see. What the reception screen actually needs — the route to it, and what reaches it — is set out separately.
At least 11 of the 50 services checked hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price, and Guestpix moves guest-page colors and fonts to its $89 Signature plan. On the $49 Wedding Arrivals plan nothing moves: the slideshow, guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, colors and fonts, co-hosts and the full-resolution album download are all on it.
Wedding Arrivals holds the album 12 months on the $49 plan and 24 months on the $89, with both clocks starting on the wedding day rather than at checkout. Across the 29 services in the comparison table, that window runs from 7 days to no expiry at all. Pull the full-resolution ZIP onto a drive you own and the window stops deciding anything.
Related guides
- Wedding live slideshow app for the reception What it takes to put the slideshow on the screen in the room.
- Wedding photo app that lets guests upload videos The 13 services that publish a limit on guest video, and what the limit is.
- Wedding photo sharing with a free trial and no credit card What every free option in the field gives before it stops.
- Wedding photo sharing with a one-time payment and no subscription The advertised price beside the price of the product, service by service.
- Wedding photo sharing with unlimited guests What a bigger guest list changes, and the three services that price by it.
- Wedding photo app that keeps full resolution files What you actually download a year later, and which 19 services compress it, cap it or will not say.
- Wedding photo sharing without app download How much "no app needed" narrows the field, and what it does not tell you.
- Best wedding photo sharing apps, compared 50 services, every price checked against the provider.
- Wedding Arrivals vs Guestpix Two $49 galleries, side by side on what each plan includes.