Updated August 21, 2026

Which wedding photo app includes the live slideshow in the cheapest plan

Wedding Arrivals is a wedding photo sharing app that includes the live reception slideshow in its cheapest plan — $49 one-time — and so does every other feature it sells.

Wedding Arrivals leaves nothing out of that $49 plan: guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook and the full-resolution download are all on it.

Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count, never on features — and the album is held 12 months from your wedding day on that $49 plan, 24 months on the $89 Complete plan.

The short answer

The wedding photo app that includes the live slideshow in the cheapest plan

A plan includes the live slideshow when photos reach the reception screen as guests upload them, on the cheapest paid plan and not one tier up. Wedding Arrivals carries it on its $49 plan and every other feature with it, so its $89 and $119 plans buy months and events instead.

4 of 50
services that name a higher tier for the live reception slideshow: Gathmo, Wedibox, GuestCam.si and Qrowd Pics
At least 11 of 50
services that hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price
$49
Wedding Arrivals, one-time — every feature on the entry plan, the live reception slideshow included

Source: Wedding Arrivals — verified comparison of 50 guest photo-sharing services (2026)

Why it matters

Which cheapest plans carry the live slideshow, and what the next tier adds

33 of the 50 services checked put the live reception slideshow on every plan and name no higher tier for it, so the slideshow on its own is not what narrows the field. 4 name a tier: Gathmo moves the live photo wall to its €69 plan from a €29 entry, Wedibox to $49 from $29, GuestCam.si to €49 from €39, and Qrowd Pics to Premium at €45 from €35 — those 4 sit in the advertised price beside the price of the product, with both numbers each. 12 publish nothing about a live slideshow either way, and Google Photos has none.

4 of the 33 publish no price at all, which leaves the 29 in the table below. Two things separate them. 5 of the 50 services checked put guest video above the plan that carries the slideshow — Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify — so on those ladders the plan with the slideshow is not the plan with the video; Guestpix moves guest-page colors and fonts to its $89 Signature plan. The other is how long the cheapest plan keeps the album, which ranges from 7 days to no expiry at all. 11 of the 29 publish what the next tier adds; 11 publish nothing about it; 6 publish a single price, and Chivent is sold as a build-your-plan price.

Every service whose cheapest paid plan carries the live reception slideshow and whose price is published, read off the provider's own pricing or help pages in the provider's own currency, ordered by what the tier above each entry adds. "Not stated" means the provider does not publish the figure. 4 further services name a tier for the slideshow itself — Gathmo, Wedibox, GuestCam.si and Qrowd Pics — and 12 publish nothing about a slideshow either way.
ServiceCheapest plan with the live slideshow, and how long it holds the albumWhat the next tier up adds
Wedding Arrivals$49 one-time — 12 months, with a 3-month upload window and both clocks starting on the wedding day. Live slideshow, guest video, moderation, audio guestbook, colors and fonts, up to six sub-albums and the full-resolution download are all on it$89 holds the album 24 months with a 12-month upload window, unlimited sub-albums and priority support; $119 covers three separate events. Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count, never on features
Eventocam€4.95 Bronce — 90 days, and an upload window of only 7 days after the eventGold, at €39.95, adds the guest video the €4.95 plan leaves out
LiveWall€14.95 Plus — 1 year€29.95 Premium adds guest video, up to 10 minutes in 4K
LivJrny$15 Event Pass — storage not statedPro adds 30-second guest video; LivJrny does not publish which pass Pro is
EventPix (BenchKit)$19 Basic — 6 months of hosting, with a 3-month upload window$39 Plus adds the guest video the $19 tier excludes, capped at 100 MB a clip
Fotify€29.99 Photo Gallery — 90 days of gallery access, with a 30-day upload windowPremium, at €49.99, adds guest video capped at 30 seconds
Kululu$39 Plus — 3 months$99 is Kululu's Pro tier and adds unlimited uploads; Kululu does not guarantee full-resolution originals on any plan
Guestpix$49 Classic — 12 months, counted from the event date$89 Signature adds guest-page colors and fonts; $119 is a three-gallery bundle
PicStashio$29 one-time — 2 years, with no upload or download window$49 and $69 are larger storage buckets, so a big wedding can outgrow the plan it bought
ChiventBuild-your-plan, from about $17 — storage chosen, 1 to 12 monthsChivent is sold as a build-your-plan price, so no fixed tier sits above it
Easy Wedding Album$29 flat — 12 monthsEasy Wedding Album publishes one price
EventSnaps$29 per event — 12 months of hosted storageEventSnaps publishes one price per event; guest video is capped at 30 seconds and 50 MB
Picsui$39 Wedding Pass — 12 monthsPicsui publishes one price, with no free trial
WedUploader$39 one-time — never expires, because files land in a Google Drive you ownWedUploader publishes one price; the seating chart is a paid add-on
Camdeed$49.90 per event — storage not specifiedCamdeed publishes one event price; its other plans are corporate monthly
PartyCam$64.99 up to 175 guests — no stated expiryPartyCam prices by guest count rather than by tier
Warpbin$7 by storage tier — 30 daysNot stated; Warpbin's own tiers run to $49, or $9.95/month
LensGo€17.99 Basic — 7 daysNot stated (€24.99 and €74.99 above it)
Rompolo$19.99 one-time — 6 months, extendableNot stated (to $59.99); Rompolo compresses photos by default
Knipsmig$29 Keepsake — Knipsmig does not publish the window for this tierNot stated ($89 above it)
WeddingBox€29 one-time — storage not statedNot stated (€59 above it)
Catchmemo$39 Pro — 120 daysNot stated ($99 above it)
Forever Wedding€39 Basic — 1 year of gallery access€79 Premium adds backup
GuestCam$49 Standard — 12 monthsNot stated ($97 above it); AI face search and the phone guestbook are paid add-ons
Eventoly$49 Starter — 6 monthsNot stated ($59 and $89 above it)
Guestlense$49 one-time — 12 months with a 3-month upload window, both from the event date$99 adds 30 printed QR cards; $199 adds QR cards and 50 Polaroid prints
Wed.tvFrom €49 — tiers and storage not publishedNot stated
Wedbox$2.50/month — a storage subscription rather than a one-time planNot stated; Wedbox bills monthly for as long as the album is held
POVPriced by guest count: free up to 10 guests, about $90 at 250Not stated; the price moves with the head count instead

Wedding Arrivals is $49 one-time and is not the cheapest entry in that table. Several of the cheaper ones buy the lower price with a shorter album — Eventocam at €4.95 holds it 90 days and closes uploads 7 days after the event, LensGo at €17.99 holds it 7 days, Warpbin at $7 holds it 30 — and Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify all put guest video a tier above the plan that carries the slideshow. On the Wedding Arrivals ladder the step up buys 24 months instead of 12, unlimited sub-albums and three events — the feature list on $49, $89 and $119 is the same list.

The mechanism

What the $49 plan carries

  • The live reception slideshow. Photos reach the reception screen as guests upload them from the phone browser — on the $49 Wedding Arrivals plan and on the free trial, not a tier above either.
  • Everything else on the same plan. Guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, guest names, co-hosts, guest-page colors and fonts, cover image and shape, printable QR and Canva templates, up to six sub-albums with their own codes, and the full-resolution album download are all on the $49 Wedding Arrivals Big Day plan.
  • You approve what reaches the screen. Wedding Arrivals moderation holds uploads until you approve them, so the slideshow running behind the top table shows what you chose to show.
  • Wedding Arrivals plans differ on runway, sub-albums, priority support and event count, never on features. The $89 plan holds the album 24 months with a 12-month upload window, unlimited sub-albums and priority support; $119 covers three separate events, each with its own QR code and its own clocks starting on its own date.
  • Both clocks start on the wedding day. A Wedding Arrivals event anchors its upload and storage windows to the wedding date, so booking up to two years ahead spends none of the window before a guest has uploaded anything.
  • The trial runs the real slideshow. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days, every feature unlocked, no card — the live slideshow included, so you can run it on a screen at home before the day. It is a trial: it runs out, and the $49 is what comes after it.

Buying guide

How to check what the cheapest plan really includes

Read the tier name beside the slideshow

A tick in a feature grid does not say which plan it belongs to; the pricing table does. 4 of the 50 services checked name a tier for the live slideshow — Gathmo €69, Wedibox $49, GuestCam.si €49 and Qrowd Pics Premium at €45. Wedding Arrivals names $49, which is its cheapest plan.

Check guest video separately from the slideshow

5 of the 50 services checked sell the live slideshow and guest video on different plans: Eventocam, LiveWall, LivJrny, EventPix and Fotify all carry the slideshow on the cheapest plan and put guest video above it. Wedding Arrivals carries the slideshow and guest video on the same $49 plan.

Ask how long the cheapest plan keeps the album

The plan that carries the slideshow carries a storage window too, and among the 29 services in the table above it runs from 7 days to no expiry at all. Wedding Arrivals holds the album 12 months on the $49 plan and 24 on the $89, with both clocks starting on the wedding day rather than at checkout.

Ask what the next tier up buys

The next tier tells you what the entry plan is missing. 11 of the 29 services in the table above publish nothing about what a higher tier adds, so the pricing page's own tier columns are the only place to find out. The Wedding Arrivals ladder publishes it: $89 buys months, $119 buys events.

Test the slideshow before the day

A reception screen is an expensive place to find out how a slideshow behaves. The Wedding Arrivals trial is 60 photos over 30 days with every feature unlocked and no card, and the live slideshow is one of them — enough to print the real code, upload from a few phones and watch the screen fill.

Price the plan, not the headline

Wedding Arrivals prices the whole product at $49: the live slideshow is on the plan, not a tier above it. At least 11 of the 50 services checked hold the live slideshow, guest video or the full-quality download above their advertised entry price, and the advertised price beside the price of the product is set out with both numbers.

Method

How we checked this

We read the live slideshow row off each provider's own pricing or help pages and recorded where it sits on the ladder, in the provider's own currency, together with the storage window that provider publishes for its cheapest paid plan. Where a provider prints a tier name beside the feature, the entry carries that tier and its price. Where a provider publishes a ladder and no detail about what the higher tier adds, or no storage window for the entry plan, the cell says "not stated".

Services that publish nothing about a live slideshow sit outside the table above and inside the comparison of 50 wedding photo sharing apps, where every price is checked against its provider.

Frequently asked questions

Wedding Arrivals includes the live reception slideshow in its cheapest plan, $49 one-time, along with every other feature: guest video, moderation, the audio guestbook, guest-page colors and fonts, and the full-resolution album download. 4 of the 50 services checked name a higher tier for the slideshow itself — Gathmo at €69, Wedibox at $49, GuestCam.si at €49 and Qrowd Pics at €45.