Updated August 21, 2026
How much does a wedding cost in Nashville in 2026?
A Nashville wedding costs about $24,500 for 100 guests in 2026 — between $161 and $414 a head, depending on how many people you invite.
What a Nashville wedding costs
- $24,522
- A 100-guest Nashville wedding, at published prices
- $161–$414
- Cost per guest, 200 guests down to 50
- 139
- Nashville businesses publishing a price
- 32 of 50
- Venues with a verified published price
Source: Wedding Arrivals, priced from 139 Nashville businesses, 19 August 2026
These totals are Wedding Arrivals' own arithmetic, not a survey: the typical published figure from each category above, multiplied out. They assume a commercial venue at the median site fee, a DJ rather than a band, day-of coordination rather than full planning, and no flowers — Nashville's published floral minimums start at $3,500 and would add that much again. Attire, rings, gratuities, venue service charges and overtime are not in the table either. Nor is alcohol: the bar line buys a bartender for three hours, not drinks, and Encore's own supplies charge of $1.50 per guest per hour is extra. Nor are the surcharges vendors add — the trolley carries a 3% service fee and a $50 fuel charge. Treat the table as a floor, not a forecast.
| 50 guests | 100 guests | 150 guests | 200 guests | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Venue, site fee | $2,500 | $2,500 | $2,500 | $2,500 |
| Catering @ $50pp | $2,500 | $5,000 | $7,500 | $10,000 |
| Bar service | $449 | $449 | $449 | $449 |
| Photography | $3,500 | $3,500 | $3,500 | $3,500 |
| Videography | $3,200 | $3,200 | $3,200 | $3,200 |
| DJ | $2,699 | $2,699 | $2,699 | $2,699 |
| Coordination | $2,600 | $2,600 | $2,600 | $2,600 |
| Cake @ $7 per serving | $350 | $700 | $1,050 | $1,400 |
| Hair and makeup, bride | $600 | $600 | $600 | $600 |
| Transport, 5 hrs @ $195/hr (vendor's minimum) | $975 | $975 | $975 | $975 |
| Officiant | $299 | $299 | $299 | $299 |
| Chairs @ $10 | $500 | $1,000 | $1,500 | $2,000 |
| Stationery, 1 suite per 2 guests | $200 | $400 | $600 | $800 |
| Subtotal | $20,372 | $23,922 | $27,472 | $31,022 |
| Sales tax @ 9.75% on catering, bar and cake | $322 | $600 | $877 | $1,155 |
| Total | $20,694 | $24,522 | $28,349 | $32,177 |
| Per guest | $414 | $245 | $189 | $161 |
Two things worth reading off that table. Per-guest cost falls as the wedding grows — the fixed costs are identical at 50 guests and at 200, so the smallest weddings are the most expensive per head. And the 100-guest total lands between The Wedding Report's Nashville median and The Knot's Nashville figure.
A city venue is far cheaper but does a narrower job. Sunken Gardens at $250 is a ceremony permit for up to 150 people — no catering, no bar, no chairs — so it replaces the ceremony, not the reception the rest of this table prices. The venues that can hold a reception at the bottom of the market are Two Rivers Mansion and Foundry Events at $1,000 to $1,600, which takes $900 to $1,500 off the venue line.
Nashville wedding costs by category
| Category | Unit | Low | Typical | High | Businesses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Planning | flat | $2,489 | $2,600 | $9,500 | 3 |
| Photography | package | $750 | $3,500 | $8,900 | 6 |
| Videography | package | $729 | $4,000 | $8,900 | 4 |
| Live band | package | $2,000 | $7,000 | $8,850 | 6 |
| Planning | package | $1,499 | $4,000 | $7,500 | 4 |
| Videography | flat | $1,795 | $3,100 | $7,000 | 4 |
| Photography | flat | $2,500 | $4,000 | $6,500 | 2 |
| Bar service | package | $249 | $424 | $1,500 | 4 |
| Transport | flat | $300 | $765 | $1,370 | 3 |
| Photo booth | package | $350 | $600 | $800 | 2 |
| Hair & makeup | per person | $85 | $125 | $600 | 4 |
| Officiant | flat | $89 | $312 | $500 | 5 |
| Flowers | per item | $75 | $125 | $350 | 3 |
| Transport | per hour | $98 | $218 | $250 | 5 |
| Catering | per person | $15 | $50 | $200 | 10 |
| Chairs & tables | per item | $2.19 | $10 | $28 | 3 |
| Wedding cake | per serving | $6 | $7 | $10 | 9 |
| Wedding cake | per person | $4 | $6.50 | $9 | 2 |
Wedding Arrivals read every figure below on the named business's own pricing page, or on its directory listing where it publishes none, on 19 August 2026. They span 119 of the 139 Nashville businesses publishing a price; the other 20 are left out because they are out of date or contradicted by the business's own other pages.
Venue: $500 to $20,000 commercial site fee, median $2,500
Twenty-four Nashville-area venues publish a site fee. The sixteen commercial ones run $500 to $20,000, median $2,500 (checked August 2026) — The Cordelle at $4,888 Friday and $5,750 Saturday, Clementine Hall at $8,900 Friday and $13,800 Saturday, Foundry Events at $1,600 to $4,000. Read the bottom of that range carefully: the $500 floor is the Kimpton Aertson's room rental, which carries a separate $1,500 ceremony fee, and Noelle's $1,000 carries a separate $6,000 food and beverage minimum. Two Rivers Mansion at $1,000 for a six-hour block is the cheapest commercial figure with nothing else attached.
Eight city-run venues are the cheapest real option in the metro, and they price in different units, so they do not form a single range:
- Per booking — Centennial Park's Sunken Gardens $250 for Davidson County residents and $300 for everyone else; the Steeplechase Grandstands $750 a day, on a field with no power, water or restrooms; Gallatin City Hall $500, where alcohol is not permitted.
- Per block — a Murfreesboro community hall $120 plus tax for three weekday hours; the Williamson Chapel at Cannonsburgh Village $425 plus tax for three hours.
- Hourly — the Hodge House in Percy Warner Park at $150 an hour, seating 30.
Six more metro venues sell a package instead of a site fee, from $7,000 to $54,960 — Noah Liff Opera Center from $7,000, Legacy Farms at $16,850 for a micro wedding rising to $54,960 for a full weekend, Cedarwood at $25,950 to $37,075. What a package includes varies: Legacy Farms' covers catering, Noah Liff's covers the room and its taxes and fees, but the food is separate. Two further venues publish both a site fee and a package.
Catering: $15 to $200 per person
Ten Nashville caterers publish a per-person wedding rate. Smiths Catering starts at $15, A Catered Affair states most couples spend $30 to $60, Sprig & Fork runs $40 to $74 across three packages, and Let's Eat With Kibwe starts at $125 buffet and $200 plated, on minimums of 30 and 20 guests.
Minimum spends are published separately and are often the binding constraint, not the per-head rate:
- $500 at Taste of Perfection
- $800 at Sandra's Catering
- $5,000 at Clean Plate Club
- $10,000 at Beyond Details
Photography: $1,800 to $8,000 for a wedding, from $750 for an elopement
Nine Nashville photographers publish photography-only pricing and six of them price it by package. Bundles that add video are excluded here; Matt Andrews' photo-plus-video package is $8,900. Bri Enoch runs $2,200 for six hours rising to $3,500 for ten, Zoe Life from $1,800 for three hours to $8,000 for ten hours with two photographers and an album, Justin Wright at $6,900 for ten hours, Matt Andrews $3,500 to $5,700. Elopement coverage starts at $750. Brody Hall publishes an hourly rate of $250.
Videography: $729 to $8,900
Shutter and Sound's entry collection is $729. Lynn Productions publishes five tiers from $2,000 for ceremony-only to $5,800 for eleven hours with three videographers. With This Ring runs $2,900 to $5,900. Huckleberry Films starts at $1,795. VE Videography starts at $6,000 and states most couples spend $8,900.
Music: DJ $200 to $3,699, live band $2,500 to $8,850
Turn Up Nashville publishes six DJ tiers, from $200 for ceremony-only to $3,699 for ceremony and reception. Live bands run higher, and most of them publish nothing: of nine Nashville bands checked, two publish a price on their own website — Steel Toe Stiletto from $2,500 and LIV Entertainment Group at $7,000 for a five-piece. Every other band figure comes from a directory listing: The Beasley Brothers from $2,800, The Nashville Band from $7,000, The Music City Sound $7,450 for seven pieces and $8,850 for ten.
Wedding cake: $6.00 to $10.00 per serving
Nine bakeries publish per-serving pricing. Classic Cakes and Baked on 8th begin at $6.00, La Creme at $7.00 buttercream and $8.00 fondant, The Bearded Baker $9.00 buttercream and $10.00 fondant. Minimum orders are separate: $250 at Classic Cakes, $300 at Nashville Sweets, $400 at La Creme. Delivery runs $60 to $75.
Flowers: the published minimums start at $3,500
Nashville's florists publish minimums rather than prices, and they are high. Larson Floral's minimum is $3,500 to $4,500, Mason & Loretta's is $5,000 with a stated average investment of $8,000 to $15,000, Rose Lane's $6,000 and Porch Flowers' $7,000. Per-item pricing is rarer: Porch Flowers lists bouquets from $80 and centrepieces from $125; Rose Lane bouquets from $185.
Planning: $1,499 to $9,500
Day-of and month-of coordination runs $2,000 to $3,500 — Magnolia's month-of package from $2,000, Wedded Details at $2,499, Events by Raina at $2,600, AWhiteWeddings at $3,500. Full-service planning runs $1,499 to $9,500, with Events by Raina at $9,500 and AWhiteWeddings at $7,500 at the top.
Hair and makeup: $85 to $1,250
Bride packages run $600 to $1,250 — The Skin Club at $600, Makeup + Hair by Cristina at $950 to $1,250. OnSiteGlam publishes two different bride prices on two of its own pages, $375 and $350, so neither is quoted here. Bridal party and guest services run $85 to $250 a person.
The rest
| Category | Published range | Unit | Businesses |
|---|---|---|---|
| Officiant, ceremony | $100–$500 | flat | 5 |
| Officiant, certificate signing only | $89–$159 | flat, by notice given | 1 |
| Elopement package (officiant, photo, film) | $575–$1,175 | package | 1 |
| Bar service | $249–$1,500 | package | 4 |
| Bar service | $30–$200 | per hour | 1 |
| Photo booth, attended | $599–$800 | package, 2 hrs | 2 |
| Photo booth, unattended selfie station | $350 | per day | 1 |
| Transport | $98–$250 | per hour | 5 |
| Transport | $300–$1,370 | flat/per day | 3 |
| Chairs and tables | $2.19–$28.00 | per item | 3 |
| Stationery | $4–$15 | per assembled suite | 1 |
| Stationery, custom letterpress | $2,500–$8,000 | flat | 1 |
What a Saturday costs you
Five Nashville-area venues publish a weekday or off-peak rate alongside their Saturday rate, so the premium is measurable rather than folklore. All figures checked August 2026.
| Venue | Off-peak or weekday | Saturday | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clementine Hall, Sylvan Park | $5,000 Tuesday · $8,900 Fri/Sun | $13,800 | up to $8,800 |
| Ravenswood Mansion, Brentwood | $1,350 weekday | $5,000 | $3,650 |
| The Cordelle, Downtown | $4,888 Fri/Sun | $5,750 | $862 |
| Lions Club Building, Murfreesboro | $120 weekday daytime | $180 | $60 |
| Jaycees Building, Murfreesboro | $120 weekday daytime | $180 | $60 |
Moving off Saturday is the cheapest single change you can make to a Nashville venue bill. Ravenswood Mansion costs 73% less on a weekday than on a Saturday, and Clementine Hall 64% less on a Tuesday — $8,800 saved at one venue. Guest count still moves more money than the day does: at the published catering range, every 25 guests you add or cut is worth $375 to $5,000 on food alone. ELM Nashville publishes a Monday-to-Thursday half-day rate of $3,000–$6,000 and no weekend rate at all.
Fixed costs you cannot negotiate
| Item | Amount | Authority |
|---|---|---|
| Sales tax, Nashville/Davidson County | 9.75% (7.00% state + 2.75% local) | Tennessee Dept of Revenue |
| Catering, prepared food | Taxable at the standard rate | Tennessee Dept of Revenue, SUT-54 |
| Liquor by the drink | 15% on premises | Tennessee Dept of Revenue |
| Certified copy of the marriage certificate | $15.00 each | Tennessee Dept of Health |
| Metro Parks wedding permit — this is the venue price at a city park, not an addition to it | $250 resident · $300 non-resident | Nashville Metro Parks |
The 9.75% matters more than it looks. On a $20,000 catering bill it is $1,950, and the bar is taxed at a different rate again. The per-guest table above carries the 9.75% but not the liquor tax, so add that one yourself.
Venue costs by area
| Venue | Town | Type | Published price | Unit | Source | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lions Club Building | Murfreesboro | community hall | $120–$180 | site fee | City site | 3 hrs, city-run |
| Jaycees Building | Murfreesboro | community hall | $120–$180 | site fee | City site | 3 hrs, city-run |
| Hodge House at Percy Warner Park | Nashville | historic estate | $150–$180 | site fee | City site | seats 30, city-run |
| Sunken Gardens and Rose Arbors at Centennial Park | Nashville | garden | $250–$300 | site fee | City site | seats 150, city-run; ceremony only |
| The Allee at Percy Warner Park | Nashville | garden | $250–$300 | site fee | City site | 6 hrs, city-run |
| Williamson Chapel at Cannonsburgh Village | Murfreesboro | chapel | $425 | site fee | City site | 3 hrs, city-run |
| Kimpton Aertson Hotel | Nashville | hotel | $500 | site fee | Here Comes The Guide | seats 200 |
| Gallatin City Hall Dining Room | Gallatin | community hall | $500 | site fee | City site | seats 200, city-run; no alcohol permitted |
| Steeplechase Grandstands at Percy Warner Park | Nashville | other | $750–$900 | site fee | City site | city-run; no power or water, portable restrooms must be hired |
| Two Rivers Mansion | Nashville | historic mansion | $1,000–$2,700 | site fee | Venue site | 6 hrs, seats 85 |
| Noelle | Nashville | hotel | $1,000 | site fee | Venue site | seats 60 |
| The Historic Arcade | Lebanon | industrial | $1,200 | site fee | Here Comes The Guide | seats 120 |
| Ravenswood Mansion | Brentwood | historic mansion | $1,350–$7,500 | site fee | Venue site | 14 hrs; 2026 rates |
| Adventure Science Center | Nashville | museum | $1,500–$3,500 | site fee | Wedding Spot | 1 hrs |
| Foundry Events | Nashville | industrial | $1,600–$4,000 | site fee | Venue site | 12 hrs, seats 110; open vendors |
| The Hermitage Hotel | Nashville | hotel | $2,500–$6,000 | site fee | Venue site | 4 hrs, seats 200; F&B minimum on top |
| Cheekwood Estate and Gardens | Nashville | garden | $2,500–$20,000 | site fee | Here Comes The Guide | seats 350; 20% service charge, April–October only |
| ELM Nashville | Nashville | chapel | $3,000–$6,000 | site fee | Here Comes The Guide | seats 225; Mon–Thu half day only, weekend rate not published |
| The Cordelle | Nashville | historic mansion | $4,888–$5,750 | site fee | Venue site | 14 hrs, seats 250 |
| The Bridge Building Event Spaces | Nashville | industrial | $5,000–$25,000 | site fee + package | Venue site | seats 350 |
| Lane Motor Museum | Nashville | museum | $5,000 | site fee | Venue site | 6 hrs, seats 350 |
| The Parthenon | Nashville | museum | $5,500 | site fee | Venue site | seats 250 |
| Noah Liff Opera Center | Nashville | other | $7,000–$11,000 | package | Here Comes The Guide | 10 hrs, seats 250; taxes included |
| The Bell Tower | Nashville | industrial | $7,000–$9,000 | site fee | Here Comes The Guide | seats 400; food from $27pp separately |
| Belle Meade Historic Site & Winery | Nashville | historic mansion | $8,000–$12,000 | package | Venue site | 5 hrs, seats 200 |
| Barn in the Bend | Nashville | barn | $8,000–$17,000 | site fee + package | Venue site | seats 225 |
| Clementine Hall | Nashville | industrial | $8,900–$13,800 | site fee | Venue site | 14 hrs, seats 200; 2026 rates, BYO alcohol |
| Trinity View Farm | Franklin | farm | $16,500 | site fee | Venue site | Venue rental only |
| Legacy Farms | Lebanon | historic estate | $16,850–$54,960 | package | Venue site | All-inclusive, includes catering |
| Cedarwood Weddings | Nashville | historic estate | $25,950–$37,075 | package | Venue site | 8 hrs, seats 175 |
| Cedarmont Farm | Franklin | farm | $28,000 | package | Venue site | 12 hrs, seats 170; all-inclusive |
| Graystone Quarry | Thompson's Station | farm | $51,100 | package | The Knot | seats 300 |
Twelve of the fifty venues we checked publish no price at all, including Riverwood Mansion, whose pricing page names three packages and gives a figure for none of them, and the Tennessee State Museum, which publishes no price, capacity or catering policy.
How that compares with the published surveys
Three organisations publish a Nashville wedding figure of their own. They are surveys of what couples spent, not prices you can buy today, and they disagree with each other by more than three times — which is why the number above is built from prices instead.
A Nashville wedding costs whatever your guest count, your venue and your catering decide. Half of local couples spend under $18,311; the average is nearly twice that, because a small number of large weddings pull it upward. Only one of the four published sources gives you both figures.
Source: Figures checked 19 August 2026
| Source | Figure | What it measures | Sample or method | Date checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Wedding Report | $18,311 median · $34,533 average | Ceremony and reception, Nashville metro | Actual spending data, 2025; 11,237 weddings in market | 19 Aug 2026 |
| The Knot Real Weddings Study 2026 | $29,000 | Ceremony and reception, Nashville | Survey of couples married in 2025; Nashville sample size not published | 19 Aug 2026 |
| Gather With Us | $35,000–$65,000 | Not stated | Not stated | 19 Aug 2026 |
| Nashville Venue Rentals | $25,000–$40,000 for 120 guests | Not stated | Not stated | 19 Aug 2026 |
Two of the four publish no method at all. Of the two that do, one reports actual spending and the other a survey — which is most of why they disagree. The Wedding Report also publishes the metro at 11,237 weddings a year and $388 million in total spending, and puts the average Nashville wedding at 132 to 142 guests.
Tennessee statewide, for comparison: $29,504 average, $17,023 median, 51,505 weddings.
How these figures were gathered
Wedding Arrivals read every figure on this page on 19 August 2026. The aggregate figures come from The Wedding Report's Nashville metro data and The Knot's 2026 Real Weddings Study. The category figures come from Nashville businesses that publish a price — 139 of them publish one, and the ranges here span 119, because a business whose only published figure is out of date or contradicted by its own other pages is left out rather than averaged in.
We read a business's own website wherever we could. Where its own price could not be read — because it publishes none, or because its site refused to load — the figure comes from a directory listing and is recorded against that listing. The venue table's Source column links to the exact page each price was read from, so you can check any figure here yourself: sixteen come from the venue's own site, eight from the city department that runs the venue, six from Here Comes The Guide, one from Wedding Spot and one from The Knot.
Where a business publishes no price, Wedding Arrivals records that rather than estimating one. Where two sources disagree, both figures appear. Prices shown as promotional discounts against a higher figure were left out, as were vendor price lists carrying a copyright or revision year earlier than 2026. Two figures here sit on pages last edited in 2025 and stating no price year: a photo-booth price list and a city permit schedule. Both are what the business and the city currently advertise, and a municipal fee stands until the city amends it.
Collecting the photos, once the budget is set
Photographs are the one line item every guest contributes to. Wedding Arrivals gives your guests a QR code and collects what they shoot straight into your album — no app to install and no account to create, on any phone.
Frequently asked questions
About $24,500 for 100 guests in 2026, or $161 to $414 a head depending on size. That covers the venue, catering, bar, photography, video, music, coordination, cake, hair, transport, the officiant, chairs and Davidson County sales tax, priced from 139 Nashville businesses that publish their rates. Flowers, alcohol, attire and gratuities are on top.
Commercial Nashville-metro venues publishing a site fee run $500 to $20,000, median $2,500, checked August 2026. City-run venues are far cheaper and price in different units: Centennial Park's Sunken Gardens is $250 for Davidson County residents, $300 otherwise; a Murfreesboro community hall is $120 plus tax for three weekday hours; Percy Warner Park's Hodge House is $150 an hour. Venues selling a package instead run $7,000 to $54,960, and only some cover catering.
Ten Nashville caterers publish a per-person wedding rate, ranging from $15 to $200, checked August 2026. Full-service packages cluster around $40 to $74 and plated dinners run higher. Published minimum spends are separate and often decide the real cost, running from $500 to $10,000. Prepared food in Davidson County is taxed at 9.75%.
Wedding Arrivals' arithmetic from published Nashville vendor prices gives $161 to $414 a head, depending on size. Fixed costs like photography and music do not change with guest count, so a 50-guest Nashville wedding runs about $414 per person and a 200-guest one about $161. Those totals exclude flowers, attire and gratuities, so treat them as a floor.
Substantially. Of the five Nashville-area venues publishing both rates in August 2026, Ravenswood Mansion costs $1,350 on a weekday against $5,000 on a Saturday, and Clementine Hall $5,000 on a Tuesday against $13,800 on a Saturday. Moving off Saturday is the cheapest single change you can make to a Nashville venue bill, though guest count still moves more money than the day does.
City-run venues are the cheapest real option: $250 for a ceremony permit at Centennial Park's Sunken Gardens for Davidson County residents, or $120 plus tax for three weekday hours at a Murfreesboro community hall. An officiated ceremony runs $100 to $500 — or $89 to $159 if you only need the certificate signed, with no ceremony — the price rises the less notice you give. Elopement packages including a photographer start at $575.
Many do not. Of the fifty Nashville-area venues Wedding Arrivals checked in August 2026, twelve publish no price at all — one of them on a page titled Pricing. Of nine Nashville wedding bands, only two publish a price on their own website. Where a business publishes nothing, this page records that rather than estimating, and uses a directory listing only where one exists.